Eligible Universties & Focal Persons

Eligible Universities/ Degree Awarding Institutes


 
Students’ Data of PhD/ MPhil/ MS/ MBA (18 years or more education) program have been posted. Students are advised to validate their records/ data at an earliest in order to consider them for the award of laptop under the Prime Minister’s Laptop Scheme. Students failing to validate their record/ data may be dropped from the list and may not be considered any further for the award under current scheme.

S. No.
University
City
Students' Data Status
University/ Institute Nominated Focal Person
1
Air University
Islamabad
Mr. Abrar Ahmed
Dy. Registrar
Ph. 051-9262557-9
abrar.ahmed@mail.au.edu.pk
2
Allama Iqbal Open University*
Islamabad
Incomplete data of Students provided by the university and so cannot be posted here till complete data is provided.
Muhammad Ismail Fahmi
Director Students Affairs

ismail_fahmi@aiou.edu.pk
3
Bahria University
Islamabad
Ms. Sundal Mufti
Director Student Affairs
Ph 051-9260003 Ext. 307
smufti@bahria.edu.pk
4
National Defense University
Islamabad
Lt. Col. Nasir Hafeez
FCS (Coord)
Ph. 051-9262066-8 Ex 6035
nasir@ndu.edu.pk
5
National University of Science and Technology
Islamabad
Engr. Salim Daud
Registrar
Ph. 051-90851041
registrar@nust.edu.pk
6
Quaid-i-Azam University
Islamabad
Mr. Muhammad Sabir Khan
Add. Registrar
Ph. 051-90644074
mskhan@qau.edu.pk
7
Pakistan Institute of Development Economics
Islamabad
Ms. Nabeela Arshad
Controller of Examinations
Ph. 051-9248072
nabeela@pide.org.pk
8
Pakistan Institute of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Islamabad
Dr. Anila Usman
Controller of Examinations
Ph. 051-2208028
anila@pieas.edu.pk
9
National University of Modern Languages
Islamabad
Mr. Bashir Ahmad
Director Examinations
Ph. 051-9258589
exams@numl.edu.pk
10
International Islamic University
Islamabad
Mr. Gulzar Ahmed Khwaja
DG (Admin, Fin. & Planning)
Ph. 051-9258060
gulkhwaja@iiu.edu.pk
11
Institute of Space Technology
Islamabad
Mr. Vaqar Ehsan-I-Haque
Dy. Director (Admissions)
Ph. 051-9075406
vaqar.ehsan@ist.edu.pk
12
Federal Urdu University of Arts, Science and Technology
Islamabad
Dr. Kamran Ahsan
Director (Quality Enhancement Cell)
Direct: +92 (21) 3498 0917
Ph: +92 (21) 9924 4141-49(ex2070)

Email:
kamran.ahsan@fuuast.edu.pk
13
COMSATS Institute of Information Technology
Islamabad
Mr. Nadeem Uddin Qureshi
Add. Registrar (Academics)
Ph. 051-90495079
qureshi@comsats.edu.pk
14
Pakistan Institute of Fashion and Design
Lahore
No PhD/ MPhil/ MS/ MBA Students at the Institute
Prof. Ms. Shaista Vine
Registrar
Ph. 042-35315420
registrar@pifd.edu.pk
15
University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences
Lahore
Mr. Muhammad Rizwan Saleem
Director Information Technology
Ph. 042-99212988
itprofessional@uvas.edu.pk
16
University of Engineering and Technology
Taxila
Mr. Mahmood Akhtar
Controller of Examinations
Ph. 051-9047428
mahmood.akhtar@uettaxila.edu.pk
17
University of Sargodha
Sargodha
Mr. Rehmatullah
Dy. Director (QEC)
Ph. 048-9230293
ddqec@uos.edu.pk
18
University of the Punjab
Lahore
Mr. Rashid Ahmad Malhi
Deputy Director (P&D Wing)
Ph. 042-99231121
dy.dir.pnd@pu.edu.pk
19
University of Health Sciences
Lahore
Muhammad Irshad
Registrar Office
Email: registrar@uhs.edu.pk
20
University of Gujrat
Gujrat
Mr. Muhammad Yaqoob
Director, Student Services Center
Ph. 053-3643112,117 Ext. 162
director.ssc@uog.edu.pk
21
University of Engineering and Technology
Lahore
Mr. Muhammad Zargham Nusrat
Controller of Examinations
Ph. 042-99029235, 99250214
examination@uet.edu.pk
22
University of Education
Lahore
Mr. Muhammad Uzair Khaleeq
Assistant Professor of Education
Ph. 042-99262227
uzair.khaleeq@ue.edu.pk
23
PMAS University of Arid Agriculture
Rawalpindi
Mr. Waqas ahmed Chaudhry
Director Students Resource Cnter
Ph. 051-9290406, 9062220
src@uaar.edu.pk
24
University of Agriculture
Faisalabad
Brig. (R) Muhammad Javed Anwar SI(M)
Director Development
Ph.: 041-9201750
dd_uaf@yahoo.com
25
National Textile University
Faisalabad
Mr. Muhammad Zabihullah Khan
Director E&A
Ph. 041-9230093
coe@ntu.edu.pk
26
National College of Arts
Lahore
Mr. Nadeem Hasan Khan
Registrar
Ph. 042-99210599
nhknca@hotmail.com
27
Lahore College for Women University
Lahore
Ms. Uzma Batool
Additional Registrar

registrar@lcwu.edu.pk
28
Kinnaird College for Women University
Lahore
Mr. Farooq Babar
Deputy Registrar
Ph. 042-99203781-4 Ext. 221
farooq.babar@kinnaird.edu.pk
29
King Edward Medical University
Lahore
Nadeem Khan Sb
PSO to VC
Off: 042-37354005
Mob: 0300-4501073
30
Islamia University
Bahawalpur
Prof. Dr. Naveed Akhtar
Chairman, Deptt. of Pharmacy
Ph. 062-9255243
naveed.akhtar@iub.edu.pk
nakhtar567@hotmail.com
31
Government College University
Lahore
Dr. Muhammad Akhyar Farrukh
Registrar
Ph. 042-99213340
registrar@gcu.edu.pk
32
Government College University
Faisalabad
Prof. Dr. Iftikhar Hussain Bukhari
Professor of Chemistry
Ph. 041-9201032
pdiftikhar@yahoo.com
33
Fatima Jinnah Women University
Rawalpindi
Dr. Humaira Ahmad
Registrar
Ph. 051-9271170
registrar@fjwu.edu.pk
34
Bahauddin Zakariya University
Multan
PhD/ MPhil/ MS /MSc(H) Students' Data uploaded for Validation

Mr. Tanveer Ahmad Tabish
Dy. Director Students Affairs
Ph. 0323-7241111
registrar@bzu.edu.pk
35
University of Sindh
Jamshoro
Prof. Ghulam ali Buriro
Executive Secretary to VC
Ph. 0333-2764503
gaburiro@yahoo.com
36
University of Karachi
Karachi
Prof. Dr. Anser Rizvi
Department of Zoology
Ph. 021-99261300
registrar@uok.edu.pk
37
Sukkur Institute of Business Administration
Sukkur
Mr. Zahid Hussain Khand
Registrar
Ph. 071-5630272,5633490 Ext. 105
zahid@iba-suk.edu.pk
38
Sindh Agriculture University
Tandojam
Dr. Aijaz Ali Khooharo
Director Research
Ph. 022-2765300
khooharo@gmail.com
39
Shah Abdul Latif University
Khairpur
Prof. Dr. Nisar Ahmed Kanhar
Director Postgraduate Studies
Ph. 043-9280442
nisar.kanhar@salu.edu.pk
40
Quaid-e-Awam University of Engineering, Science and Technology
Nawabshah
Mr. Waqar Mubtaja Qazi
Deputy Registrar (A&G)
Ph. 0244-9370388
waqarqazi1971@hotmail.com
41
NED University of Engineering and Technology
Karachi
Engr. Javed Aziz Khan
Registrar
Ph. 021-99261261-8
registrar@neduet.edu.pk
42
Mehran University of Engineering and Technology
Jamshoro
Mr. Ghulam Muheodin Kumbhar
Sec. to Vice Chancellor
Ph. 022-2771197
gmkhumbar@admin.muet.edu.pk
43
Liaquat University of Medical and Health Sciences
Jamshoro
Mr. Muhammad Saleh Rajar
Registrar
Ph. 022-9213305
registrar@luhms.edu.pk
44
Institute of Business Administration
Karachi
Mr. Aftab Ahmad Khan
Manager - Financial Reporting
Ph. 111-422-422 (2305)
aahmedkhan@iba.edu.pk
45
Dow University of Health Sciences
Karachi
Prof. Muhammad Talat Mehmood
Professor of Paediatric Surgery
Ph. 0300-2054650
mtalatmehmood@yahoo.com
ctu@duhs.edu.pk
46
Dawood College of Engineering and Technology
Karachi
No PhD/ MPhil/ MS/ MBA Students at the Institute

47
Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto Medical University
Larkana
No PhD/ MPhil/ MS/ MBA Students at the Institute
Dr. Muhammad Hassan Shaikh
Additional Registrar
Ph. 074-9410724
additional.registrar@smbbmu.edu.pk
48
Islamia College University
Pashawar
Director, Higher Studies & Research
Ph. 091-9222036
registrar@icp.edu.pk
49
Khyber Medical University
Pashawar
Mr.Fawad Ahmad
Assistant Director Admissions
Office: 0092-91-9217703
Cell:   0345 6085171
50
University of Science and Technology
Bannu

Dr. Aurangzeb Khan
Director Academics
Ph.0928-621440/633830/633823
aurangzeb.ustb@gmail.com
51
University of Peshawar
Peshawar
Prof. Dr. Hizbullah Khan
Director Admissions
Ph. 091-9216701 Ext. 3004
52
University of Malakand
Chakdara

Dr. Ezzat Khan
Additional Registrar/ Dy. Director Admissions
Ph. 0945-764135
ekhan@uom.edu.pk
53
Pakistan Military Academy
Abbottabad
No PhD/ MPhil/ MS/ MBA Students at the Institute

54
University of Engineering and Technology
Peshawar
 Nek Muhammad Khan
Treasurer UET Peshawar
Phone: 091-9216857
55
KPK Agriculture University
Peshawar
Prof. Dr. Farhatullah
56
Kohat University of Science and Technology
Kohat
Mr. Azad Khan Khattak
Director Academics
Ph. 0922-554556, 0336-6072423
academics@kust.edu.pk
azad_khattak2004@yahoo.com
57
Institute of Management Sciences
Peshawar
Dr. Muhammad Ali
Joint Director
Ph. 091-5861024-25
muhammad.ali@imsciences.edu.pk
58
Hazara University
Mansahra
Dr. Sohail Farooq
Director, Quality Enhancement Cell
Ph. 0997-414111
qec@hu.edu.pk
59
Gomal University
D I Khan

Mr. Aurangzeb Khan
Director Admissions
Ph. 0966-750424 Ext. 120
fukhan_dir@yahoo.com
wasim_gudik@yahoo.com  
60
Shaheed Benazir Bhutto Women University (Frontier Women University)
Peshawar

61
Abdul Wali Khan University
Mardan
Mr. Ibrar Hussain
Provost
Ph. 0937-9230629
provost@awkum.edu.pk
62
Shaheed Benazir Bhutto University
Sharingal

63
University of Swat
Swat
Mr. Fida Hussain
Asstt. Professor/ Provost
Ph. 0946-770111
drfidah@gmail.com
64
University of Balochistan
Quetta
Noor-ul-Amin Kakar,
Principal Staff Officer

ph.081-9211317, 081-9211288
cell:03337809878, 03327879782
noorulaminkakar@yahoo.com
65
Sardar Bahadur Khan Women University
Quetta
Dr. Naheed Haque
Registrar
Ph. 081-9213309
registrar@sbkwu.edu.pk
Naheed_haque@hotmail.com
66
Lasbela University of Agriculture, Water and Marine Sciences
Lasbela
Dr. Muhammad Aslam
Assistant Professor
Ph. 0853-610919
aslambc@hotmail.com
67
Balochistan University of Information Technology, Engineering and Management Sciences
Quetta
Mr. Jamal Mustafa
Registrar
Ph. 081-2880403-2881076
registrar@buitms.edu.pk
68
Balochistan University of Engineering and Technology
Khuzdar
No PhD/ MPhil/ MS/ MBA Students at the Institute
Dean Faculty of Engineering
Ph. 0848-550271
registrar@buetk.edu.pk
69
Mirpur University of Science and Technology
Mirpur

70
University of Azad Jammu and Kashmir
Muzaffarabad
Dr. Azhar Saleem
Chairman Department of Statistics
Ph. 05822-960415
drazharsaleem@yahoo.com
71
Karakurram International University
Gilgit
Mr. Wajid Ali
Director Finance
Ph. 05811-960036
wajid.hussain@kiu.edu.pk
72
Peoples University of Medical and Health Sciences for Women
Nawabshah
(Shaheed Benazirabad)
No PhD/ MPhil/ MS/ MBA Students at the Institute
Prof. A. H. Jokhio
Director Medical Research
Ph. 0244-9370050
ahjokhio@pumhs.edu.pk
73
University of Haripur
Haripur

Dr. Muhammad Jahangir
Asstt. Prof. Dept.of Agri. Sciences
Ph. 0300-5233057
mj_awan@hotmail.com
74
NFC Institute of Engineering & Technology
Multan
No PhD/ MPhil/ MS/ MBA Students at the Institute
Prof. Dr. Tahir Imran Qurechi
Ph. 061-9220012/6302500 x2288
tahirimran@nfciet.edu.com
75
Government College for Women University
Faisalabad
Mrs. Tahmina Yasmin
Associate Professor
Ph. 041-9200515
maina.sheikh@gmail.com
76
The Women University
Multan

77
Benazir Bhutto Shaheed University Lyari
Karachi
Dr. Ahmer Qasim Qazi
Asstt. Prof., Dept. of Economics
Ph. 021-32744020
ahmer_qazi@yahoo.com
78
Sindh Madressatul Islam University
Karachi
Mr. Ghulzar Ahmed Mughal
Officiating Registrar/ Controller of Examination
Ph. 0333-2615442
registrar@smiu.edu.pk
79
Bacha Khan University
Charsadda
 No PhD/ MPhil/ MS/ MBA Students at the Institute
Dr. Salim Shah
Provost
Ph. 091-650064
80
University of Swabi
Swabi
Dr. M. Faisal Anwar Malik
Director P&D
Ph. 0333-5162482
faisalmalik@uoswabi.edu.pk
81
University of Poonch
Rawalakot

82
Women University of Azad Jammu and Kashmir
Bagh
University not operational yet

83
Shaheed Benazir Bhutto University
Shaheed
Benazirabad
Mr. Ghulam Rasool Khaskheli
Registrar
Ph. 0244-9370525
registrar@sbbusba.edu.pk
84
Khushal Khan Khatak University Karak
Karak
Mr. Muhammad Anwar Khan
Asstt. Prof/Addl. Director P&D
Ph. 0927-277831
muhammad.anwar@kkkuk.edu.pk
85
University of Turbat
Turbat

Mr. Mukhtar Hussain
Dept. of Computer Science
86
University of FATA Kohat
University not operational yet

87
Shaheed Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto Medical University Islamabad
No data provided.

 
 
 * Only On-campus/ Resident students meeting the defined criteria are eligible for consideration under this scheme.
loading...

1 comments:

Write comments

If you want to ask something, feel free to ask in comments. ConversionConversion EmoticonEmoticon